2013 LSTAR Scholarship Winners Announced

LSTAR is proud to announce that the recipients of the 2013 LSTAR Scholarship are Madison Walker, the daughter of LSTAR Member Carolyn Baines, and Jess Hodgson, the son of LSTAR Member Paula Hodgson.

This scholarship is intended to recognize a university or college-bound male and female student in his and her last year of high school who have demonstrated academic excellence, a high level of involvement in school and/or the community, maturity and responsibility, initiative and/or strength of character and to promote their higher education through a bursary of $1,500 each. Eligible applicants must be either the children or grandchildren of an LSTAR member or staff.  The final recommendation was made by LSTAR's Scholarship Advisory Group, chaired by Mark Mohan and comprised of the following REALTOR® Members: Carrol Belanger, Wanda Feeney, Michelle Orsini, Daniela Schmidt and Andrew Wilkie.

Madison, a graduate of Central Elgin Collegiate Institute, St. Thomas, will be attending the University of Western Ontario to study Medical Sciences; she hopes to pursue a career in medicine. Jess, a graduate of Central Secondary School, will be attending UWO's Huron College in the General Arts and Science Program and has been offered early acceptance to the Ivey School of Business where he hopes to earn a dual HBA/Law degree.

The London and St. Thomas Association of REALTORS® congratulates these fine scholars and wishes them every success in their future studies.