Three Outstanding Individuals Recognized at LSTAR's AGM

LSTAR proudly recognized three outstanding individuals at its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, June 25th. 

Lyn Coupland Outstanding Service Award

Named in honour of long-time LSTAR staff member Lyn Coupland, who dedicated 36 years with unwavering commitment, passion, and excellence, the Lyn Coupland Outstanding Service Award was awarded to two deserving recipients this year.

Lisa Lansink, who joined the LSTAR Board of Directors in 2021, received this award for her exceptional leadership. Under her guidance, LSTAR's commercial membership has flourished, with increased engagement and participation in quarterly events, including the prestigious Don Smith Commercial Building Awards.

The second winner was Sue Wastell, a long-time REALTOR® with LSTAR since 2010 and a strong advocate for the real estate industry. She has been a vocal champion for industry growth, regularly meeting with government representatives at all levels to drive progress. Sue has also held prominent positions, including Past President of the Canadian Home Builders' Association and Chair of the Urban Council Committee for CHBA.

Ron Richardson Memorial Award

The Ron Richardson Memorial Award, established to honour the legacy of three-time LSTAR President Ron Richardson (1948, 1949, 1959), was presented by his daughter Maureen Wood to LSTAR REALTOR® Kevin Barry. Kevin has been an exemplary volunteer, consistently providing valuable insights and expert guidance through his involvement in various LSTAR committees. As part of this award, Kevin receives a $1,000 donation to a charity of his choice within the LSTAR catchment area, benefiting local communities.